Rss Twitter Facebook

Development Services

City of Tupelo

Staff

Pat Falkner
INTERIM DIRECTOR
pat.falkner@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6520

PLANNING & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Pat Falkner
Division Head
City Planner/Interim Director
pat.falkner@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6520
Neighborhood Development Corporation
Development Code Process
Review of Application for Zoning Actions
Technical Assistance on Specific Projects
Implementation of Comprehensive Plan
Revision or Replacement of Development Code
Oversight and Program Development for
Housing and neighborhood revitalization
Coordination of Interdepartmental
Process for Developing Bike and
Pedestrian Infrastructure and
Greenways System

Marilyn Vail
Zoning Administrator
marilyn.vail@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Zoning
Development Code Revision
Fencing
Beer
Accessory Building Placement
Signs

Sherrie Cochran
Environmental Planner
sherrie.cochran@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Commercial Site Landscaping Review
Keep Tupelo Beautiful
Development Code Revision
Solid Waste Recycling
Neighborhood Associations
Illegal Dumping
Neighborhood Projects
Community Liaison

Peggy Woods
Neighborhood Coordinator
peggy.woods@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6411
Community Analysis

Lynda Ford
Neighborhood Development Specialist
lynda.ford@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-6510
Commercial Code Enforcement
Manage Construction of City Grant Rehab Projects

BUILDING & CODES

Building Staff

David Wammack
Division Head
Chief Building Inspector

david.wammack@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Commercial Building Code Enforcement
Commercial Drainage During Construction
Handicap Accessibility
Commercial Plan Review

Patrick Reagan
Building Inspector
patrick.reagan@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Building Code Enforcement

Jimmy Farnham
Building Inspector
jimmy.farnham@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Building Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement Staff

Cliff Brinkley
Code Enforcement Manager
cliff.brinkley@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2072
Code Enforcement – Residential Building Code
Housing Code
Violations

Debra Byrd
Code Enforcement Inspector
debra.byrd@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2072
Code Enforcement – Residential Building Code
Residential Rental Registration Program

Jeremy Sapp
Code Enforcement Inspector
jeremy.sapp@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2072
Code Enforcement – Residential Building Code
Residential Rental Registration Program

Nikki Burton
Residential Rental Registration Coordinator
nikki.burton@tupeloms.gov
(662)840-6510
Rental Registration Program
Lot Mowing
Code Enforcement Assistant

Natalia Davis
Code Enforcement Assistant

natalia.davis@tupeloms.gov
(662)840-6510
Filing Clerk
Code Enforcement Assistant

Permits Staff

Gladys Ruff
Permits Office Manager
gladys.ruff@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Building & Sign Permits
Temporary Uses/Events
Contractor Licensing
License Commission
Vehicle Sales Permits

Pauline Hereford
Permits Clerk
pauline.hereford@tupeloms.gov
(662) 841-6510
Building & Sign Permits
Contractor Licensing
Inspection Scheduling
Vehicle Sales Permits

ENGINEERING & GIS

John Crawley; PE CFM
Division Head
City Engineer

john.crawley@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2078
Floodplain Management
Major Thoroughfare Program
Subdivision Requirements
Street and Storm Water Standards
Drainage Issues

Brent Spears, CFM
Engineering Technician
brent.spears@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2078
Drainage
Subdivision Inspections
Street and Storm Water Standards
Street Inspections
Sanitary Sewer Inspections
Surveying for City Projects
Floodplain Management
CADD
GPS

Lesley Rakestraw, CFM
Engineering Technician
lesley.rakestraw@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2078
Drainage
Subdivision Inspections
Street Inspections
Sanitary Sewer Inspections
CADD
GPS Field Data Collection
City GPS Site Maintenance
Public Safety & Utilities Mapping
CRS Program
Floodplain Management

Renee Newton, CFM
GIS Technician
renee.newton@tupeloms.gov
(662) 840-2078
Mapping
Addressing
Census Data
City Properties
CRS Program
Floodplain Management

  • Departments

  • Videos

    • Pay TW&L Bill
    • Action
    • Have a Yard Sale
    • Action
    • Action
    • Action
    • Pay TW&L Bill
    • Action
    • Have a Yard Sale
    • Action
    • Action
    • Action